PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Forbidden Stone (Hardcover)

By Tony Abbott, Bill Perkins (Illustrator)
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Bestselling author Tony Abbott's epic new middle grade series, the Copernicus Legacy, begins with The Forbidden Stone, a thrilling adventure packed with puzzles, intrigue, and action. Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this first book in an exciting series that takes the reader all over the globe in a race to find pieces of a mysterious hidden past--before it's too late.

Wade, Lily, Darrell, and Becca fly from Texas to Germany for the funeral of an old family friend. But instead of just paying their respects, they wind up on a dangerous, mind-blowing quest to unlock an ancient, guarded secret that could destroy the fate of the world.

Supports the Common Core State Standards.

About the Author




Product Details
ISBN: 9780062194473
ISBN-10: 006219447X
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 7th, 2014
Pages: 423
Language: English