Order Deadline for Guaranteed Christmas Eve Delivery
December 17 for Regular UPS Shipping
December 21 for 2 Day Shipping
December 23 for In-Store Pick-Up (In-Stock Items Only)

PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V: The Unmapped Sea (Hardcover)

By Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
$15.99
Not Yet Published

Staff Reviews


I know that this one has been out for awhile, but I finally
picked it up off the shelf and I’m so glad I did! Did you know Jon Klassen
illustrated it? Because he did and it’s adorable and I love it. If you’re
unfamiliar with these books, they’re about three children who are mysteriously
found in the woods by a wealthy (and very proper) couple. The children, having
been raised by wolves, are unmanageable and incorrigible and therefore require
the help of a governess. Thankfully, Miss Penelope Lumley knows just how to
whip these children into shape. This is a touching story about friendship and
compassion. Also, it’s quite funny!

— Anna, Books Inc. Palo Alto

Description


For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.

But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?

About the Author


Maryrose Wood is the author of The Mysterious Howling, The Hidden Gallery, and The Unseen Guest--the first three books in this continuing series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062110411
ISBN-10: 0062110411
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 224
Language: English