PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

Unlucky Charms (Hardcover)

$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


For fans of Artemis Fowl and Percy Jackson & the Olympians comes the second book in Adam Rex's acclaimed Cold Cereal Saga, about three kids who must save the world from the diabolical schemes of an evil breakfast company.

Scottish Play Doe and his friends may have escaped from the clutches of the evil Nimue, but they're not out of the woods just yet.

The Goodco Cereal Company's quest to take over the world is quickly gaining momentum: it has already started to sell cereals containing the magical chemical Intellijuice and, what's worse, has kidnapped one of the world's most important public figures, the Queen of England, and replaced her with goblin impersonators.

When Scott and the others learn that Goodco is holding the real queen captive in a magical other-England, they decide to pass through a rift in the time-space continuum and rescue her--and hopefully convince the faeries to stop the invasion that will bring about the end of the world as they know it.

About the Author


Adam Rex is the author of many children's books, including the second book in the Cold Cereal Saga, Unlucky Charms; the New York Times bestselling picture book Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich; the middle-grade novel The True Meaning of Smekday; and the teen novel Fat Vampire. He lives in Arizona with his wife.

Praise for Unlucky Charms…


“A mad mix of attacks, chases, squabbles and revelations goose the main plot along while setting the stage nicely for the closer.”
-Kirkus Reviews

Praise for COLD CEREAL:“Totally original and wholly brilliant.”
-Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

Praise for COLD CEREAL:“With an off-the-wall sensibility that fans of the author’s TRUE MEANING OF SMEKDAY will recognize with delight, Rex brings together unconventional allies to be hunted by agents of the huge Goodco Cereal Company.”
-Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for COLD CEREAL:“The story is filled with wildly imaginative elements and clever wisecracks, but the humor is couched within a rich, complex plot that’s filled with engaging characters and concepts.”
-School Library Journal (starred review)

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062060058
ISBN-13: 9780062060051
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen, 02/01/2013
Pages: 382
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 9
Maximum Age: 12
Minimum Grade Level: 4th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 7th Grade