PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale (Paperback)

By Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler (Illustrator)
$6.99
Not Yet Published

Staff Reviews


I know that this one has been out for awhile, but I finally
picked it up off the shelf and I’m so glad I did! Did you know Jon Klassen
illustrated it? Because he did and it’s adorable and I love it. If you’re
unfamiliar with these books, they’re about three children who are mysteriously
found in the woods by a wealthy (and very proper) couple. The children, having
been raised by wolves, are unmanageable and incorrigible and therefore require
the help of a governess. Thankfully, Miss Penelope Lumley knows just how to
whip these children into shape. This is a touching story about friendship and
compassion. Also, it’s quite funny!

— Anna, Books Inc. Palo Alto

Description


The fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.

Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs.

Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so they can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater--and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles--hangs in the balance.

About the Author




Product Details
ISBN: 9780061791239
ISBN-10: 0061791237
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 400
Language: English