Blogs

New Releases for the week of June 30th!

SINNER follows Cole St. Clair, a pivotal character from the #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Shiver Trilogy.

found.

Cole St. Clair has come to California for one reason: to get Isabel Culpeper back. She fled from his damaged, drained life, and damaged and drained it even more. He doesn't just want her. He needs her.

lost.

Isabel is trying to build herself a life in Los Angeles. It's not really working. She can play the game as well as all the other fakes. But what's the point? What is there to win?

sinner.

Cole and Isabel share a past that never seemed to have a future. They have the power to love each other and the power to tear each other apart. The only thing for certain is that they cannot let go.

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah Bean to her friends and family is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

 

Meet Soman Chainani at Books Inc. Laurel Village!

Stop by Laurel Village on Tuesday, June 30 at 4:30pm to meet bestselling author Soman Chainani! Soman will be chatting with fans and signing copies of the first two books in the School for Good and Evil series. Come meet Soman and have your books signed, and preorder a SIGNED copy of The School For Good and Evil #3: The Last Ever After while you're at it! All preorders of book #3 will be signed by Soman and delivered after its release date on July 21. We hope to see you there!

Pre-Order "George" by Alex Gino today!

What critics are saying about George:

"A coda to the Charlotte's Web story, in which George presents herself as a girl for the first time, is deeply moving in its simplicity and joy. Warm, funny, and inspiring." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Profound, moving, and as Charlotte would say radiant, this book will stay with anyone lucky enough to find it." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A required purchase for any collection that serves a middle grade population." -- School Library Journal, starred review

Stavros Stavros

Let Me Explain You is not only how Stavros Stavros Steve Mavrakis begins the last missive to the women in his life, it is also the title of Annie Liontas’ debut novel.  Like its protagonist, the book is funny, headstrong – and very Greek.  Please follow the words that welcome patrons to the diner of Stavros Stavros Steve Mavrakis – Eat a little and have some wine.  Yiasou!
 
Stavros Stavros
3 oz. dry white wine (like Lazaridi Amethystos Blanc)
.5 oz Ouzo
.5 oz Metaxa
.25 oz simple syrup
 
Stir all with ice.  Strain into chilled glass.  Garnish with a lemon peel.

 

Books Inc. Kids Highly Anticipating - Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan


Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan
Expected Publication Date: August 18th, 2015
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Ages: 10-13

Who cut off Medusa's head? Who was raised by a she-bear? Who tamed Pegasus? It takes a demigod to know, and Percy Jackson can fill you in on the all the daring deeds of Perseus, Atalanta, Bellerophon, and the rest of the major Greek heroes. Told in the funny, irreverent style readers have come to expect from Percy, (I've had some bad experiences in my time, but the heroes I'm going to tell you about were the original old school hard luck cases. They boldly screwed up where no one had screwed up before. . .) and enhanced with vibrant artwork by Caldecott Honoree John Rocco, this story collection will become the new must-have classic for Rick Riordan's legions of devoted fans--and for anyone who needs a hero.
So get your flaming spear. Put on your lion skin cape. Polish your shield and make sure you've got arrows in your quiver. We're going back about four thousand years to decapitate monsters, save some kingdoms, shoot a few gods in the butt, raid the Underworld, and steal loot from evil people.
Then, for dessert, we'll die painful tragic deaths.
Ready? Sweet. Let's do this.

Why We Can't Wait: More Percy Jackson mythology!!!!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - blogs