NYMBC's blog

Star Wars, Star Wars Everywhere

With the new Star Wars movie just around the corner, the book industry is jumping on the bandwagon! Have a few minutes to spare? Check out the William Shakespeake Star Wars generator.

Also, grab the newest book in the William Shakespeare's Star Wars series, William Shakespeare's Tragedy of the Sith's Revenge: Star Wars Part the Third in stores Sept. 8th! May the Force be with you!

Is it Lunch Time Yet?

Based on the William Shakespeare Star Wars series by Ian Doescher

When Boba Fett with me doth disagree,
I think of all the virtues in thee met.
Thy spirit true doth know mine ev’ry plea,
Thy kindness doth my troubl’d mind offset.
Naboo’s shade shall our fervor softly screen,
In that fond paradise we shall know rest.
We are join’d fast, no one may come between,
I cherish thy devotion, well express’d.
Love shines throughout the stars with mighty ray,
Love is the new-grown fruit sprung from the heart,
Love makes one’s aspect merry all the day,
Love needs a learner’s fire with Master’s art.
Although my foes hath made my Fate unclear,
The Force is strong when lovers are sincere.

Visit ShakespeareStarWars.com to Create Your Own Sonnet

 

Highly Anticipating - Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

Slasher Girls and Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke
Expected Publication Date: August 18th, 2015
Publisher: Dial Books
Page Count: 400 pages

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror
A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea's April Genevieve Tucholke.
Each story draws from a classic tale or two sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.
Fans of TV's The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors:
Stefan Bachmann
Leigh Bardugo
Kendare Blake
A. G. Howard
Jay Kristoff
Marie Lu
Jonathan Maberry
Danielle Paige
Carrie Ryan
Megan Shepherd
Nova Ren Suma
McCormick Templeman
April Genevieve Tucholke
Cat Winters.

Why We Can't Wait: This is an AMAZING list of authors we love and we can't WAIT to get our hands on this one! Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, Jay Kirstoff, Nova Ren Suma?! YES PLEASE!

Highly Anticipating - After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga

After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga
Expected Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Page Count: 400 pages

Set in a future world of environmental collapse and mass poverty, where a mysterious boy named Rose discovers he possesses inhuman powers that can irrevocably change the lives of everyone on the planet

Why We Can't Wait: Okay. That's a very short description. But we like it. We also like Barry Lyga. And Peter Facinelli (FROM TWILIGHT GUYZ!)

Pages