NYMBC's blog

Highly Anticipating - Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke

Slasher Girls and Monster Boys by April Genevieve Tucholke
Expected Publication Date: August 18th, 2015
Publisher: Dial Books
Page Count: 400 pages

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror
A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea's April Genevieve Tucholke.
Each story draws from a classic tale or two sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any reader looking for a thrill.
Fans of TV's The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors:
Stefan Bachmann
Leigh Bardugo
Kendare Blake
A. G. Howard
Jay Kristoff
Marie Lu
Jonathan Maberry
Danielle Paige
Carrie Ryan
Megan Shepherd
Nova Ren Suma
McCormick Templeman
April Genevieve Tucholke
Cat Winters.

Why We Can't Wait: This is an AMAZING list of authors we love and we can't WAIT to get our hands on this one! Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, Jay Kirstoff, Nova Ren Suma?! YES PLEASE!

Highly Anticipating - After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga

After the Red Rain by Barry Lyga
Expected Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Page Count: 400 pages

Set in a future world of environmental collapse and mass poverty, where a mysterious boy named Rose discovers he possesses inhuman powers that can irrevocably change the lives of everyone on the planet

Why We Can't Wait: Okay. That's a very short description. But we like it. We also like Barry Lyga. And Peter Facinelli (FROM TWILIGHT GUYZ!)

Highly Anticipating - Another Day by David Levithan

 


Another Day by David Levithan
Expected Publication Date: August 25th, 2015
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Page Count: 336 pages

The eagerly anticipated companion to David Levithan s"New York Times" bestseller"Every Day"
In this enthralling companion to his "New York Times" bestseller "Every Day," David Levithan (co-author of"Will Grayson, Will Grayson"with John Green)tells Rhiannon's side of the story as she seeks to discover the truth about love and how it can change you.
Every day is the same for Rhiannon. She has accepted her life, convinced herself that she deserves her distant, temperamental boyfriend, Justin, even established guidelines by which to live: Don t be too needy. Avoid upsetting him. Never get your hopes up.
Until the morning everything changes. Justin seems to "see" her, to want to be with her for the first time, and they share a perfect day a perfect day Justin doesn t remember the next morning. Confused, depressed, and desperate for another day as great as that one, Rhiannon starts questioning everything. Then, one day, a stranger tells her that the Justin she spent that day with, the one who made her feel like a real person ... wasn t Justin at all.

Why we can't wait: YES YES YES YES YES. Need we say more?!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - NYMBC's blog